My mom’s lovely song

Ever seen “holcim” advertisement on television? The one which had a girl singing a song: “ketika aku masih kecil, aku bertanya…”.

This is the original version of that song. The title is: “Que Sera Sera”. Sing by Doris Day for the film : The man who knew too much(Alfred Hitchcock)

My mom used to sing it when I was a little girl. Sometimes, when I feel down and need my mom’s arm to hug me, I sing this song. It heal my wound. It warmth my heart. It always be.

You can get the mp3 from “Mr.Google”. I get one from: http://www.pcdon.com/TeresaBrewerDorisDay.html

This is the lyrics :

When I was just a little girl,
I asked my mother, ‘What will I be?
‘Will I be pretty?
‘Will I be rich?’
Here’s what she said to me:

‘Que sera, sera,
‘Whatever will be, will be;
‘The future’s not ours to see.
‘Que sera, sera,
‘What will be, will be.

When I grew up and fell in love,
I asked my sweetheart, ‘What lies ahead?
‘Will we have rainbows
‘day after day?’
Here’s what my sweetheart said:

‘Que sera, sera,
‘Whatever will be, will be;
‘The future’s not ours to see.
‘Que sera, sera,
‘What will be, will be.’

Now I have children of my own,
They ask their mother, ‘What will I be?
‘Will I be handsome?
‘Will I be rich?’
I tell them tenderly:

‘Que sera, sera,
‘Whatever will be, will be;
‘The future’s not ours to see.
‘Que sera, sera,
‘What will be, will be.’
(finale)QUE SERA SERA

Tinggalkan Balasan

